NAHB Awards Program Now Accepting Applications

Contacts: Elizabeth Thompson
AVP, Media Relations
(202) 266-8495

Stephanie Pagan
Director, Media Relations
(202) 266-8254

The National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) has announced that its awards program is now open. The NAHB Awards Program highlights the best and brightest in the residential construction industry in a variety of categories.

Applications are now open for the following until Oct. 7 (exceptions noted):

Associates of Excellence Awards, acknowledging Associate members and builder collaborators for their remarkable contributions to the housing industry on multiple levels.

Best in American Living™ Awards, the building industry’s premier residential design award, redefining design excellence. The Best in American Living Awards are sponsored by Monogram. (Applications closed Aug. 26.)

Best of 55+ Housing Awards, the industry’s only national award honoring excellence in housing for the 55+ housing sector.

Builders Mutual Safety Award for Excellence, the home building industry’s only award recognizing professionals who have made successful efforts to advance safety in the industry.

Custom Home Builder of the Year Award, recognizing custom builders for their innovative achievements, professional leadership and creativity.

Education Awards, honoring industry professionals who actively hold NAHB designations and promote the value of NAHB designations among clients, colleagues, builders associations, media and across the industry.

Global Innovation Awards, recognizing the most cutting-edge, advanced and original products, services, buildings and communities from around the world.

Leading Suppliers Spark Award, recognizing the most innovative Leading Suppliers Council member of the year.

Multifamily Pillars of the Industry Awards, highlighting innovative developments, financing and design, and superior management and marketing in apartments and condos. (Applications closed Aug. 26.)

Offsite Construction Awards, including the Jerry Rouleau Awards for Excellence in Marketing and Home Design, to recognize the best in building systems. (Applications closed Aug. 15.)

Professional Women in Building (PWB) Awards, recognizing women in the industry and local PWB councils for outstanding programs, services and contributions to the industry.

Remodeling Awards, honoring individuals and local remodelers councils for outstanding projects and service to the industry.

Student Chapters, recognizing the achievements and dedication of student members, faculty advisors and local Home Builders Association members.

The Nationals™ Awards—NAHB’s largest awards competition—celebrating the best new-home sales and marketing. The Nationals Awards are powered by Wells Fargo Home Mortgage.

Young Professional Awards, recognizing young industry professionals who have demonstrated leadership in their careers, their communities and NAHB.

The Offsite Construction Awards will close on Aug. 15 and Multifamily Pillars of the Industry Awards and Best in American Living Awards will close Aug. 26. The remaining awards will close Oct. 7.

Interested applicants can submit projects, products, companies and individuals for consideration at