Trailblazing EOs Recognized at 2023 Association Management Conference

Contact: Anna Gimeno
Program Manager, Executive Officers Council
(202) 266-8595

The individual winners of the 2022 Association Excellence Awards were announced during the 2023 Association Management Conference, Aug. 22-24, in Cincinnati.

Julie Kneeland, Lindsay Brown, Holly Fraccaro and Tim Minton were honored in four distinct award categories for their career achievements and dedication to the home building industry.

Executive Officer of the Year Award:

This award honors a dedicated EO whose actions, commitments and accomplishments in a single year have been truly exceptional.

This year’s Executive Officer of the Year Award winner is Holly Fraccaro of the HBA of Durham, Orange and Chatham Counties (N.C.). View a short video of Holly’s achievements.

Learn more about the Association Excellence Awards on

Subscribe to NAHBNow

Log in or create account to subscribe to notifications of new posts.

Log in to subscribe

Small Office Honor:

This award is traditionally presented to an executive officer (EO) from a small association who is judged to have made exceptional accomplishments despite limited resources.

This year’s honoree is Julie Kneeland of the Watertown Area HBA (S.D.). View a short video of Julie’s achievements.

New Executive Officer Award:

This is presented to an EO who has served no more than three years in an association management position but who is judged to have made major contributions to the profession during that time.

This year’s award recognizes Lindsay Brown of the Central Washington HBA. View a short video of Lindsay’s accomplishments.

Career Achievement:

This award pays tribute to EOs who exemplify the highest level of dedication, loyalty and commitment and is the highest recognition that can be awarded in the Executive Officers Council.

This year’s Career Achievement award honors Tim Minton of the HBA of North Carolina. View a short video of Tim’s accomplishments.