NAHB’s Best in American Living Awards Finalists and Hall of Fame Inductees Announced


The Best in American Living™ Awards (BALA) is the building industry’s premier residential design awards program. BALA spotlights the most creative and talented building industry professionals who have redefined design excellence for homes and communities nationally and internationally. Winning projects showcase what building industry professionals need to know to set their product apart and hit the right mark with today’s highly educated and discerning home buyers.

This year’s finalists have been announced, and will earn either a Silver, Gold or Platinum award during the awards ceremony. Top projects will be named regional winners and the best of the best will be crowned Home of the Year, Room of the Year, Remodel of the Year, Multifamily Community of the Year, or Community or Community Facility of the Year. View a list of winning projects.

The ceremony will also include the induction of the Best in American Living™ Hall of Fame’s latest class. Following in the footsteps of recognized industry leaders, the newest inductees have demonstrated their talents through advocacy, innovation, creativity, and residential design excellence.

The class of 2022 includes:

  • Bill Davidson, Builder/Developer, Del Mar, CA
  • Dawn Davidson, Interior Designer, Del Mar, CA
  • Mary DeWalt, CMP, MIRM, Interior Designer/Merchandiser, Austin, TX
  • Doris Pearlman, Interior Designer, Denver, CO
  • Lynne Pratt, CSP, CAPS, CGB, Builder/Developer/Educator, Auburn Hills, MI
  • Ron Terwilliger, Multifamily Builder/Developer, Atlanta, GA
  • Michael L. Woodley, Residential Architect, Santa Ana, CA

The awards ceremony will take place on Wednesday, Feb. 1, at 5 p.m. in the Theater at the SAHARA during the International Builders’ Show in Las Vegas.

Purchase tickets at

Subscribe to NAHBNow

Log in or create account to subscribe to notifications of new posts.

Log in to subscribe