Exceptional EOs Recognized at Association Management Conference

Contact: Caroline Fabacher
Director, Executive Officers Council
(202) 266-8593

The individual winners of the 2021 Association Excellence Awards and Membership Cup winner were announced during the 2022 Association Management Conference, Aug. 9-11, in Scottsdale, Ariz.

K.T. Catlin, Aimee Bertrand, Chad Lawler and Paul Kane were honored in four distinct award categories for their career achievements and dedication to the home building industry.

Small Office Honor: This award is traditionally presented to an executive officer from a small association who is judged to have made exceptional accomplishments despite limited resources. This year’s honoree is K.T. Catlin of the Gold Coast Builders Association (Fla.).

New Executive Officer Award: This is presented to an EO who has served no more than three years in an association management position but who is judged to have made major contributions to the profession during that time. This year’s award recognizes Aimee Bertrand of the Greater Houston Builders Association.

Executive Officer of the Year Award: This award honors a dedicated EO whose actions, commitments and accomplishments in a single year have been truly exceptional. This year’s Executive Officer of the Year Award winner is Chad Lawler of the Madison Area Builders Association (Wisc.).

Career Achievement: This award pays tribute to EOs who exemplify the highest level of dedication, loyalty, and commitment and is the highest recognition that can be awarded in the EOC. This year’s Career Achievement award honors Paul Kane of the HBA of Raleigh - Wake County (N.C.).

The Wilmington-Cape Fear HBA, led by Cameron Moore, executive officer, was recognized as the 2021 NAHB Membership Cup recipient. The HBA clearly articulated to each member segment what the HBA was doing on each member’s behalf and grew awareness of the HBA within the community. The HBA broadened the scope and scale of its membership committee, expanded its social media presence, and made building and retaining membership its top priority.

Find out more on the Association Excellence Awards on nahb.org.

Subscribe to NAHBNow

Log in or create account to subscribe to notifications of new posts.

Log in to subscribe