Housing Hall of Fame Program and Winners

Contact: Cyndi McKinley
(202) 266-8346

This program is designed to recognize and honor individuals whose contributions are of national or global importance and enduring value to the housing industry. These are individuals who have made a lasting impact by providing housing for all Americans or by contributing to sound housing policies.

Honorees will have contributed in one or more of the following ways:

  • Contributions to the housing industry that have enduring value on a national or global scale.
  • Contributions that are unique, original and new, such as an innovative program, product, system or technology developed for the industry; one has influenced other industry professionals; or enhanced housing opportunity for many Americans.
  • Leadership involvement in builder associations and state or local housing-related service only as it relates to having a national or global impact.

Holding national office or serving on committees at the national level is not, in and of itself, sufficient reason to be considered for nomination. Nominees may be living or deceased, but must be citizen of the United States. Significant and enduring contributions may include:

  • Industry technology
  • Product design
  • Industry-related education.
  • Industry-related financing tools
  • The regulatory environment affecting the industry
  • Consumer protection
  • Builder professionalism and the promotion of ethical standard.
  • Participation in state and local industry organizations as it relates to national or global impact
National Housing Hall of Fame Winners A list of National Housing Hall of Fame winners from 1977 to 2020. Available as an Excel file.