Top Projects and Pros Honored at Building Systems Summit


During the Building Systems Housing Summit at the National Housing Center earlier this month, NAHB recognized standout projects and industry professionals with its Offsite Construction Awards.

Celebrating the best in offsite construction, the awards program recognizes leading systems-built construction projects with the Jerry Rouleau Awards for Excellence in Marketing and Home Design. NAHB members are also highlighted as Specialty Winners. A new category, Innovative Product or Service, was introduced this year to recognize leading-edge offerings from suppliers of the offsite construction industry.

The Home Design category spans a number of building systems, including log, timber, panelized and modular. It also recognizes multifamily projects.

The 2023 winners are:

The BSC Jerry Rouleau Awards for Excellence in Marketing recognize outstanding projects in print and digital advertising.

The 2023 winners are:

The Specialty Winners are awarded to a manufacturer, builder and supplier of the year.

The 2023 winners are:

  • S.A. Walters Award Winner
    Matt Belcher, Verdatek Solutions
  • Builder of the Year
    David Roover, Quartz Properties
  • Manufacturer of the Year
    Charlie Chupp, Fading West
  • Supplier of the Year
    John Harding, CertainTeed Saint-Gobain

The inaugural Innovative Product or Service winner is One Precision Assemblies from CertainTeed.

Visit the Offsite Construction Awards section to see images and more from winners and entries of distinction.

Subscribe to NAHBNow

Log in or create account to subscribe to notifications of new posts.

Log in to subscribe