IBS 2020 Livestream

U.S. Housing and Urban Development Secretary Dr. Ben Carson, Director of the Federal Housing Finance Agency Mark Calabria and U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Administrator Andrew Wheeler will each address NAHB members during the Leadership Council meeting on Thursday, Jan. 23. NAHB will provide live video of their remarks on this page.

  • Dr. Carson is expected to speak at 1:20 p.m. ET/10:20 a.m. PT.
  • Director Calabria is expected to speak at 1:45 p.m. ET/10:45 a.m. PT.
  • Administrator Wheeler is expected to speak at 2:50 p.m. ET/11:50 a.m. PT.

Meeting Agenda

  • Call to Order & Chairman's Welcome
  • Election of the Life and Senior Life Delegates
  • Report from the Field: Delegate Discussions - Housing Affordability
  • Election of the State Representatives
  • Election of National Area and Associate Chairman
  • Election of 2020 Third Vice Chairman
  • Governance Efforts Updated
  • Leadership Discussion: Featuring HUD Secretary Ben Carson
  • Resolutions Committee Report
  • Report from the Field: Membership Update
  • Looking to the Future: GSEs and Housing Finance System, Special Address by FHFA Director Mark Calabria
  • H.E.L.P. Grant Selection
  • Recognizing Our Future: HBI Student Awards
  • Update: NAHB Affiliation Fee Pilot Program
  • Election Year Focus Groups
  • NAHB Election Efforts Update
  • Election of 2020 Second Vice Chairman
  • Election of 2020 First Vice Chairman
  • Specially Adapted Housing Opportunities, Special Guest: Jason Latona, Chief, U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs
  • Report from the Field: NAHB Code Efforts
  • Update: WOTUS Step 2, A Discussion with EPA Administrator Andrew Wheeler and Assistant Secretary of the Army for Civil Works R.D. James
  • Election of 2020 Chairman of the Board
  • Installation of the 2020 NAHB Officers
  • Nominations Committee Report
  • Announcement of the Winner for Exhibitor Visits Drawing
  • Open Forum
  • Adjourn