NAHB Names The Nationals Gold Award Winners

Press Release

Annual Honors Recognize Excellence in New Home Sales, Marketing and Design

The year's most outstanding work in residential real estate sales, marketing and design was honored by the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) at the National Sales and Marketing Awards gala, one of the building industry's most prestigious events. Hosted by the NAHB National Sales and Marketing Council, the event took place yesterday in Orlando during the 2018 International Builders' Show.

"The Nationals are the most prestigious awards of their kind, setting the benchmark for innovation in new home design, marketing and sales," said Kerry Mulcrone, MIRM, chairperson of The Nationals. "NAHB's commitment to recognizing originality, imagination and success has been exemplified by its award winners since the competition's inception."

A diverse panel of industry professionals from across the country selected Gold award winners from more than 1,300 entries. Several top award winners are highlighted below.


Attached Community of the Year
Avora at Port Imperial
Weehawken, N.J.
Builder: Landsea Homes
Marketing Director: Gabe Pasquale
Ad Agency: New World Group Inc.
Architect: IBI Group
Interior Design: IDA Associates

Detached Community of the Year
Skye Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Calif.
Builder: Woodbridge Pacific Group
Marketing Director: Karen Spargo
Ad Agency: Roxburgh
Architect: Hannouche Architects
Interiors: Chameleon Design
Landscape: Professional Design Associates
Signage: Outdoor Dimensions

Master Planned Community of the Year – Two Gold Awards
Ward Village
Honolulu, Hawaii
Builder: Howard Hughes Corporation
Marketing Director: Bill Pisetsky
Architects: James K. M. Cheng, Rob Iopa, Solomon Cordwell Buenz, WCIT Architecture, Ben Woo Architects, Richard Meier & Partners

Madera, Calif.
Builder: Riverstone Development LLC
Marketing Director: Nick Bruno
Ad Agency: InterCommunications Inc
Interior Design: Chameleon Design
Landscape Design: Terry Broussard Broussard & Associates


Rookie Sales Person of the Year
Karen Smith
Ultimate New Home Sales & Marketing Inc.
Tustin, Calif.

Sales Person of the Year
Graig Lee
Toll Brothers Inc.
Irvine, Calif.

Marketing Director of the Year
Jennifer Cooper
Oakwood Homes
Denver, Colo.

Sales Manager of the Year
Jodi Palin
Summit Homes
Lee’s Summit, Mo.

Online Sales Counselor of the Year
Laura Ellis
HHHunt Homes
Va. and N.C.

For a complete list of Gold and Silver winners, along with additional details and history of The Nationals, please visit

The exclusive co-sponsor of The Nationals is Wells Fargo Home Mortgage. 

For more information, e-mail Lisa Parrish,, or call her at 800-658-2751 or 909-987-2758.