NAHB Names The Nationals Gold Award Winners for Excellence in New Home Sales, Marketing and Design

Press Release

The year's most outstanding work in residential real estate sales, marketing and design was honored at the National Sales and Marketing Awards gala (known as The NationalsSM), one of the building industry's most prestigious events. Hosted by the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) National Sales and Marketing Council, the gala took place last night in Orlando, Fla., during the 2017 International Builders' Show.

"The Nationals are the most prestigious awards of their kind, setting the benchmark for innovation in new home design, marketing and sales," said Meredith Oliver, MIRM, The Nationals chair. "NAHB's commitment to recognizing originality, imagination and success has been exemplified by its award winners since the competition's inception."

A diverse panel of industry professionals from across the country selected Gold award winners from more than 1,100 entries. Top winners include:


Attached Community of the Year

The Pacific, San Francisco
Builder: Trumark Urban
Marketing: Mark Higgins/Tabatha Petersen

Detached Community of the Year

The Oaks Farms, San Juan Capistrano, Calif.
Builder: Davidson Communities
Marketing: Rebecca Austin/Stefanie Makol

Master Planned Community of the Year

Wallis Ranch, Dublin, Calif.
Builder: Trumark Communities
Marketing: Mark Higgins


Rookie Sales Person of the Year
Whitney White
Homes By Dickerson
Raleigh, N.C.

Sales Person of the Year
Mahtty Najari Kowalik
Toll Brothers, Inc.
Irvine, Calif.

Marketing Director of the Year

Mark Higgins
Trumark Homes/Trumark Urban
Newport Beach, Calif.

Sales Manager of the Year

Cristi Thompson      
CalAtlantic Homes
Raleigh, N.C.

Online Sales Counselor of the Year

Shari Morton
Dorn Homes
Prescott, Ariz.

For a complete list of Gold and Silver winners, along with additional details and history of The Nationals, please visit The exclusive co-sponsor of The Nationals is Wells Fargo Home Mortgage.  For more information about the awards program, email Lisa Parrish,, or call her at 800-658-2751 or 909-987-2758.