Individual Award Winners


Contact: Caroline Fabacher
(202) 266-8593

The winners of the 2022 Individual Association Excellence Awards were announced during the 2023 Association Management Conference in Cincinnati.

Julie Kneeland, Lindsay Brown, Holly Fraccaro and Tim Minton were honored in four distinct award categories for their career achievements and dedication to the home building industry. View the previous winners.

Congratulations to this year’s special award recipients. Each of you are honored and admired by your members, your fellow EOs, NAHB and the entire industry.

Small Office Honor Award

Julie Kneeland headshot

Julie Kneeland

In honor of the late executive officer Rachel Manley of the Arrowhead BA in Minnesota, this award is traditionally presented to an executive officer from a small association who is judged to have made exceptional accomplishments despite limited resources.

This year’s Small Office Honor recipient is Julie Kneeland of the Watertown HBA (S.D.). View a short video of Julie’s achievements.

New Executive Officer Award

Lindsay Brown headshot

Lindsay Brown

This award, in honor of the late David Lloyd, executive officer of the HBCA of Palm Beach, is presented to an EO who has served no more than three years in an association management position, but who is judged to have made major contributions to the profession during that time.

This year’s New Executive Officer Award recognizes Lindsay Brown of the Central Washington HBA (Yakima, Wash.). View a short video of Lindsay’s accomplishments.

Executive Officer of the Year Award

Holly Fraccaro headshot

Holly Fraccaro

This award honors a dedicated EO whose actions, commitments and accomplishments in a single year have been truly exceptional. In addition, the EO promoted the goals of the EOC and assisted in the advancement of his or her peers. This award is in memory of Gary Komarow, former chief legal counsel of NAHB and a very dear friend of the EOC.

This year’s winner of the Executive Officer of the Year Award is Holly Fraccaro of the HBA of Durham, Orange and Chatham Counties (N.C.). View a short video of Holly’s achievements.

Career Achievement Award

Tim Minton headshot

Tim Minton

The Career Achievement Award is in honor of Seldon Hale, a former executive officer who served as a field representative for NAHB, helping local associations better serve their diverse membership. The award pays tribute to EOs who exemplify the highest level of dedication, loyalty, and commitment and is the highest recognition that can be awarded in the EOC.

This year’s Career Achievement award honors Tim Minton of the North Carolina HBA. View a short video of Tim’s accomplishments.