2019 Young Professional Awards

The NAHB Young Professional Awards recognize young building industry professionals under the age of 45 who propel their careers forward; advance in all three levels of the NAHB Federation; advocate for the home building industry; engage with their peers; and establish themselves as exceptional members of their communities.

The winners of this award represent the future of the industry and will set new standards for the support and growth of home building, as well as the NAHB brand. They are valuable assets in their communities and are moving the home building industry forward.

By developing – and recognizing – future leaders, we are laying the foundation for the industry to continue to innovate, grow and inspire future generations of NAHB members. Show us how you are making strides!

Application Guidelines

Anyone under 45 (born after Dec. 31, 1974) is eligible to be nominated. Nominees must be active members in good standing, excluding last year’s winners, judging panelists and the current NAHB Young Professionals Committee chairman. There is no fee to apply and applicants can self-nominate if they qualify.

Judging Criteria

Nominees will be judged in the following categories:

  • Career Progress
  • Industry Involvement
  • Leadership Development
  • Innovation

A panel of five judges will select 15 finalists and five winners. One winner will be selected from each NAHB national region (A-E).

Winners will be announced at the 2020 NAHB International Builders’ Show in Las Vegas.

For additional details about the judging criteria, read our Frequently Asked Questions.

To Apply

Access the application on NAHB's new awards platform. The deadline for submissions is Oct. 11, 2019.



Topher McLarty