Multifamily Pillars of the Industry Awards

Parcels at Concourse, 2018 Multifamily Community of the Year 
Nominated by: Looney Ricks Kiss

CALL FOR ENTRIES! The Multifamily Pillars of the Industry Awards are now accepting entries for 2019. If you have designed, developed, merchandised or marketed a top-tier multifamily project that you think is award worthy, don't wait — apply today!

Curious to see the winners of the 2018 Multifamily Pillars of the Industry Awards? Download the list of finalists, or visit to see images of the winners and finalists.

About the Multifamily Pillars of the Industry Awards

Created in 1991, the NAHB Multifamily Pillars of the Industry Awards program is grouped into five primary categories: Developer, Affordable, Firm, Individual and Marketing. Applicants may submit entries for any category under which they meet the criteria. Applicants should review the eligibility and submission requirements before applying. All applications must be completed and submitted online.

General Entry Information

To be eligible for the 2019 Developer, Affordable or Marketing categories, the nomination must pertain to a project that first became available for sale or for rent after Jan. 1, 2016. The same project may be entered for awards in multiple categories.

Last years’ winners are not eligible for the same award previously won, but may enter other categories. Finalists from previous years are eligible in any category. More than one person from the same organization cannot enter the same project in the same category. In the event this happens, only the first entry received will be accepted.

Entry Fees

  • $325 - Multifamily Council Members (per entry)
  • $375 - NAHB Members (per entry)
  • $425 - Non-NAHB members (per entry)

Apply for more than one Pillars Award and receive a $25 discount for each additional entry — no promo code required!

Important Dates

Registration opens: May 6, 2019
Submission materials due online: Aug. 23, 2019
Finalists announced: Oct. 25, 2019
2019 winners announced: Jan. 21, 2020

For more information, visit