Custom Home Builder of the Year Award Winners

The Custom Home Builder of the Year award annually recognizes one home builder for their professionalism, leadership, innovation and creativity in crafting unique custom homes. Previous winners include:

2017 — Steve Jones, CEO of Merlin Contracting & Developing LLC in Las Vegas

2016 — Luis Jauregui, owner of Jauregui Inc. in Austin, Texas

2015 — Chad Magleby, president of Magleby Construction in Lindon, Utah

2014 — Gus Rubio, president of Gabriel Builders in Greer, S.C.

2013 — Phil Kean, president of Phil Kean Design Group in Winter Park, Fla.

2012 — Terry Wardell, president of Wardell Builders, Inc. in Solana Beach, Calif.

2011 — Ted Visnic, president of Visnic Homes in Rockville, Md.

2010 — Peter Polhemus, president of Polhemus Savery DaSilva Architects/Builders, Chatham, Mass.

2009 — Mike Payne, vice president of operations at Payne & Payne Builders, Inc., Chardon, Ohio

2008 — Ed Nikles, president of Nikles Custom Builders, Milford, Penn.

2007 — Stephen Hann, president and founder of Hann Builders, Stafford, Texas

2006 — Paul Magleby, founder of Magleby Construction, Lindon, Utah