Custom Home Builder of the Year Award

The Custom Home Builder of the Year Award recognizes custom builders for their innovative achievements, professional leadership and creativity in crafting one-of-a-kind custom homes. Winners demonstrate leadership at work and in the community, exemplify expertise in converting a client’s wish lists into a unique home, and contribute to the overall strength of the home building industry.

The One to Watch Award honors an up-and-coming custom home builder under the age of 40 for his or her involvement in the home building industry, leadership development, and innovation.

In addition to peer recognition and the potential for increased exposure through local news media outlets, the Custom Home Builder of the Year award recipients will be highlighted in an NAHB press release, the NAHBNow blog and on

Winners will be honored at a reception during the 2020 International Builders’ Show in Las Vegas.

Now accepting entries through Aug. 9, 2019.

2018 Custom Home Builder of the Year:

Rod Cullum
CEO of Cullum Homes
Scottsdale, Ariz.

View previous winners

Sponsored by:

Sherwin Williams logo