Awards Overview

The NAHB Professional Women in Building Awards are divided into four main categories: Local Council Project Awards, Individual Leadership Awards, Women of the Future Education and Member Travel Grants, and the PWB Spike Membership Competition. Entry into the PWB Spike Membership Competition is automatic and does not require an application or fee.

Learn more about the benefits of participating in the PWB awards program.

Entry Fees

Council Project Awards: A one-time contribution to the Building Hope Scholarship Fund covers multiple entries submitted by each council in the following council sizes. Visa, Mastercard, American Express and electronic check payments are accepted.

  • Small size (1-10 members) council contribution: $75
  • Medium size (11-40 members) council contribution: $150
  • Large size (41+ members) council contribution: $225

Pay one contribution fee and enter as many projects as your council would like. Council size is determined as of the June 30, 2017 NAHB PWB membership report.

Individual Awards, Grants and PWB Spike Membership Competition: No entry fees.

How to Apply

Information about the 2018 awards will be available soon.

All applications must be completed and submitted online. Instructions on how to complete your application are emailed to you immediately after payment is submitted (if applicable) and check out is completed.

The email will include a link to the online awards application, general information and instructions, and a unique identification number for each entry. The application website allows you to save your work as you go, and return any time before the deadline to complete your submission(s). You may also preview the applications to see what the submission requirements are before you check out.

Preparing an Award-Winning Entry