Homes for Life

The Homes for Life Awards honor projects that demonstrate excellence in aging-in-place design and/or accessible home modifications in a remodeled home. These award-winning homes offer design or programmatic solutions that help residents continue living in their homes as they grow older and/or face physical challenges.

Apply Now

View the Homes for Life descriptions and judging criteria.

Applications will be accepted July 16 through Sept. 24, 2018.

New for 2018! The award offers seven new aging-in-place remodeling categories: Exterior, Kitchen, Bath, Single Space (non-kitchen/non-bath), Whole House/Multi-Room, Two Story, and Multi-Generational. The 2018 Homes for Life awards are open to non-CAPS designees. CAPS designees will be automatically entered into a new category for Best Overall CAPS Design Project.

The Homes for Life Awards are sponsored by:

Professional Remodeler Logo

Renew your CAPS designation here. If you are not yet a Certified Aging in Place Specialist (CAPS) designee, will provide you more information on obtaining the designation.