Multifamily Pillars of the Industry Awards

The Rey, 2017 Multifamily Community of the Year
Developer: Wood Partners Photographer: Daniel Gaines

CONGRATULATIONS to the 2017 Multifamily Pillars of the Industry Awards! Download the list of honorees. For images of the winners and finalists, please visit

The NAHB Multifamily Pillars of the Industry Awards program is grouped into five primary categories: Developer, Affordable, Firm, Individual and Marketing. Applicants may submit entries for any category under which they meet the criteria. Applicants should review the eligibility and submission requirements before applying. All applications must be completed and submitted online.

Applications for the 2018 Multifamily Pillars of the Awards submission are now being accepted!

Apply Now Button

General Entry Information

To be eligible for the Developer, Affordable or Marketing categories, the nomination must pertain to a project that first became available for sale or for rent after Jan. 1, 2015. The same project may be entered for awards in multiple categories.

Last years’ winners are not eligible for the same award previously won, but may enter other categories. Finalists from previous years are eligible in any category. More than one person from the same organization cannot enter the same project in the same category. In the event this happens, only the first entry received will be accepted.

Entry Fees

  • $325 - Multifamily Council Members (per entry)
  • $375 - NAHB Members (per entry)
  • $400 - Non-NAHB members (per entry)

Apply for more than one Pillars Award and receive a $25 discount for each additional entry – no promo code required!

Important Dates

Registration opens: May 14, 2018
Submission materials due online: Aug. 24, 2018
Finalists announced: Nov. 2, 2018
2018 winners announced: Feb. 19, 2019

For more information, visit