AEA – 2016 Individual Winners

The winners of the 2016 Association Excellence Awards were announced during the 2017 Association Management Conference at the annual awards luncheon on Aug. 17 in Denver.

Elaine Marcille, Gina Calabro, Michael Stoskopf, and Bryce Johnson were honored in four distinct award categories for their career achievements and dedication to the home building industry.

2016 AEA Winners (from left to right): Danna Markland, HBA of Richmond (2016 Membership Cup Winner), Elaine Marcille (Small Office Honor Award), Michael Stoskopf (EO of the Year Award), Bryce Johnson (Career Achievement Award), and Victoria and Alaina Calabro accepting on behalf of their mother, Gina Calabro (New EO Award).

Small Office Honor Award

In honor of the late executive officer of the Arrowhead Builders Association in Minnesota, this award represents the memory of a truly inspirational woman whose impact on NAHB and her profession was just as extraordinary as her personal contributions to society.

Rachel Manley touched the lives of many people and her vibrant personality lives within the hearts of those who knew her. This award is traditionally presented to an executive officer from a small association who is judged to have made exceptional accomplishments in spite of limited resources.

This year’s Small Office Honor Award honoree is Elaine Mary Marcille of the Helena Building Industry Association in Montana.

New Executive Officer Award

This award, in honor of the late David Lloyd, executive officer of the Home Builders and Contractors Association of Palm Beach, is presented to an EO who has served no more than three years in an association management position, but who is judged to have made major contributions to the profession during that time.

This year’s New Executive Officer Award recognizes Gina Calabro of the Home Builders and Remodelers Association of Fairfield County in Connecticut.

Executive Officer of the Year Award

This award honors a dedicated EO whose actions, commitments and accomplishments in a single year have been truly exceptional. In addition, the EO promoted the goals of the EOC and assisted in the advancement of his or her peers. This award is in memory of Gary Komarow, former chief legal counsel of NAHB and a very dear friend of the EOC.

This year’s winner of the Executive Officer of the Year Award is Michael Stoskopf of the Home Builders Association of Southeast Michigan.

Career Achievement Award

The Career Achievement Award is in honor of Seldon Hale, a man truly dedicated to his family, friends, career and colleagues. Hale was a former executive officer who served as a field representative for NAHB, helping local associations better serve their diverse membership. The award pays tribute to EOs who exemplify the highest level of dedication, loyalty, and commitment and is the highest recognition that can be awarded in the EOC.

This year’s Career Achievement award honors Bryce Johnson of the Home Builders Association of Fargo-Moorhead in North Dakota.

Congratulations to this year’s special award recipients. Each of you are honored and admired by your members, your fellow EOs, NAHB and the entire industry.