Association Excellence Awards

The Association Excellence Awards is an annual program designed to recognize the outstanding accomplishments of state and local HBAs and executive officers in the field of association management.

HBA Awards

Like-sized HBAs compete against each other for the "best of" educational initiatives, communications projects, non-dues revenue generation for programs such as home and garden shows and parades, community service and other categories.

These outstanding entries also serve as valuable case studies for HBA executive officers and their staff interested in pursuing similar programs.

Learn more about the general criteria and award categories.

Congratulations to the 2018 HBA winners!

Check out previous winners directory for more inspiration.

Individual Awards

NAHB also honors individuals for outstanding state and local HBA staff and leadership for the examples they set with the Career Achievement Award program and Small Office award program as well as honors for outstanding new EOs with promising careers ahead of them and our annual Executive Officer of the Year award.

Congratulations to the 2018 individual winners!

2019 Awards

The application period for the 2019 HBA Awards will open November 1, 2019. Visit the HBA Awards General Criteria and Categories to learn more.

The winners of the 2019 awards will be announced at the Association Management Conference in Minneapolis, August 4-6, 2020.


Caroline Fabacher