2016 Associate Member Award Winners

2016 Associate of the Year

Diana Lucero

Diana Lucero, Vice President of Construction Lending for New Mexico Bank & Trust
Albuquerque, N.M.

As an active Associate member for many years, Ms. Lucero has served in leadership roles at the local, state national level. Most recently she served as chair of the Home Builders Association of Central New Mexico Education Committee.

“Diana should be commended for her incredible dedication to our industry,” said NAHB Chair Granger MacDonald, a home builder and developer from Kerrville, Texas. “Her contributions at both the national and local levels are truly impressive and we are pleased to be able to recognize her for her years of hard work.”


2016 Builders Engaging Associate Members (BEAM) Award Winner

Davis Belman

David Belman, President, Metropolitan Builders Association of Greater Milwaukee
Waukesha, Wis. 

Mr. Belman facilitated a meeting with U.S. House Speaker Paul Ryan (R) and connected his HBA with other public leaders. Mr. Belman currently serves as president-elect of the Wisconsin Builders Association after serving as vice president, secretary and treasurer. Approximately 95% of Mr. Belman’s subcontractors are Associate members and he actively recruits new Associates for NAHB. His 2016 HBA Parade of Homes entry featured 46 member contractors.


2016 Bill Polley Advocate of BUILD-PAC Award Winner

Curt Cartwright

Curt Cartwright, Owner, Rapid City Window & Glass
Rapid City, S.D. 

Mr. Cartwright chaired his local PAC for three years and has been national PAC trustee for the South Dakota HBA for almost six years. During his time as trustee, he has more than quadrupled the amount raised in the state for the PAC. He has worked to increase local PAC participation and interest, and has been instrumental in many PAC fundraising events. He helped establish the highly-successful America’s Ride for Housing as a state NAHB PAC fundraiser.