Associate Member Awards

NAHB's Associate member awards offer individuals a number of opportunities to be acknowledged for their remarkable contributions to the housing industry at the local, state and national levels. You can nominate a candidate in the NAHB Awards Portal through Sept. 30, 2018.

The Associate of the Year award honors one associate member who has made outstanding contributions to their local, state and national HBAs and to the home building industry in the past year. Kim Hefner Hines is the 2017 Associate of the Year.

The Bill Polley Advocate of BUILD-PAC award recognizes an associate member who has made diligent efforts on behalf of BUILD-PAC. Kim Hefner Hines won this award in 2017.

The Builders Engaging Associate Members (BEAM) pays tribute to builders who make an outstanding effort to do business with Associate members. Billy Doelker is the 2017 BEAM award winner.

The One to Watch Award is given to an outstanding young professional in the industry. Rich Robinson was the first to win this award in 2017.

Each local is invited to submit one nominee for each award directly to national. States are still encouraged to submit one nominee for each award directly to national as well. Each award is still weighted to award an individual who has excelled at the local, state and national level, and nominations should reflect that participation.

Awards are presented to recipients during the Associates of Excellence Awards program held annually at the NAHB International Builders’ Show. Premier Partners sponsors and the Associate Committee leadership are also recognized.