Defender of Housing Award Nominations Now Open

Advocacy Icon
The NAHB Federation is once again recognizing courageous federal legislators who have demonstrated strong support for housing with the Defender of Housing awards.


HBAs are encouraged to think about the contributions their legislators in the 117th Congress have made in support for home building, remodeling and development, and submit an application.

Each nominee is reviewed by a select group of NAHB Federal Government Affairs Committee members before being chosen for this national award. And each legislator honored helps raise the profile of the state or local HBA making the submission.

Nominations are being accepted now through Oct. 1. Award winners will be announced throughout the 2022 election season.

For additional information, please contact Robyn Matthews.

Subscribe to NAHBNow

Log in or create account to subscribe to notifications of new posts.

Log in to subscribe