NAHB is Looking for a Few Good Executive Officers

Awards Icon
Contact: Caroline Fabacher
(202) 266-8593


Executive officers (EOs) who lead the Federation's home builders associations (HBAs) are dedicated multitaskers, from helping their members' businesses thrive to executing daily operations. EOs consistently strive to showcase the value of membership and recruit new members.

Every year, NAHB recognizes the hard work and dedication of the EOs with the Individual Awards presented through the Association Excellence Awards (AEA). Awards are presented in the categories of Career Achievement, New Executive Officer, Small Office Honor and Executive Officer of the Year (view a list of the 2020 winners).

NAHB is accepting nominations for the AEA Individual Awards through Thursday, March 31. If your EO deserves recognition, we encourage you to contact your HBA president or staff, who can facilitate the nomination process.

2021 AEA winners will be announced in August at the 2022 Association Management Conference. Visit the AEA awards page on for more information about the awards.

Subscribe to NAHBNow

Log in or create account to subscribe to notifications of new posts.

Log in to subscribe