Meet the Finalists for the 2021 NAHB Young Professionals Awards

Awards Icon

Fifteen applicants are now in the running for a 2021 NAHB Young Professionals Award, designed to acknowledge young home building professionals’ hard work, success, performance, dedication and outstanding potential as they serve as leaders in the home building industry.

The five regional winners will be revealed Feb. 7 at a reception during the 2022 International Builders’ Show (IBS) in Orlando. More details to come.

Join us in celebrating our talented Young Professionals from across the country. Here are the finalists:

Region A

PJ Antonik Owner and CEO Oak Development & Design Hingham, Mass.

Andrew Comstock Vice President Gilbert C. Martin Company Colonial Heights, Va.

Cathy Pitts Designer Classic Kitchen and Bath Broadway, Va.

Region B

Alexander Akel President Akel Homes Delray Beach, Fla.

Nora El-Khouri Spencer Founder & CEO Hope Renovations Carrboro, N.C.

Blaine Flynn President Flynn Built, Inc. Pensacola, Fla.

Region C

Ryan Krueger Owner L.H. Kruger and Son Waukesha, Wisc.

Lou Salge Vice President Four Seasons Design & Remodeling Angola, Ind.

Brent Vorst Land Acquisition Jagoe Homes Louisville, Ken.

Region D

Tag Gilkeson Principal Owner Tag & Associates, LLC Carrolton, Texas

Jon Loudermilk Owner/President Homes By Design Abilene, Texas

Brian Tebbenkamp President Patriot Homes, Inc. Liberty, Mo.

Region E

Kristi Allen Owner WoodCastle Homes Alpine, Utah

Jessica Fritz Owner/Architect J.Cor Architecture Scottsdale, Ariz.

Mark Sherlock Development Manager Thomas James Homes Redwood City, Calif.

Subscribe to NAHBNow

Log in or create account to subscribe to notifications of new posts.

Log in to subscribe