BSC Honors Lifetime Achievement Award Winner at Housing Summit

Awards Icon
[caption id="attachment_16449" align="alignright" width="300"] Michael Weber (center), pictured with NAHB chairman Greg Ugalde (right) and former BSC chairman Buddy Hughes (left), received the S.A. Walters Award at the 2019 Building Systems Housing Summit.[/caption] Recognizing a distinguished career in the systems-built housing industry, the S.A. Walters Award was presented to Michael H. Weber of The Euclid Chemical Company earlier this month at the 2019 Building Systems Housing Summit. Named after the man who became the first chairman of what is known today as the Building Systems Councils (BSC), the S.A. Walters Award is the highest honor the councils bestow. Weber is one of only five individuals to twice serve as BSC chairman, having most recently lead the councils in 2018. During his time with NAHB and the BSC, Weber served in additional leadership capacities, including co-chairman of the Leading Suppliers Council and co-chairman of the International Oversight Task Group. During his five-year tenure as chairman of the Concrete Home Building Coalition, Weber was instrumental in recruiting more than 30 members to the council, helping the special interest group produce numerous white papers, educational courses and marketing materials promoting residential concrete construction with cement-based building systems and products. In 2006, Weber received Hanley Wood Media’s "The Industry’s Ten Most Influential People" award and was profiled in Concrete Construction magazine. For more information on the Building Systems Councils and its awards programs, contact Devin Perry.

Subscribe to NAHBNow

Log in or create account to subscribe to notifications of new posts.

Log in to subscribe