Remodelers and Professional Women in Building Awards Now Open

Awards Icon
Applications are now open for two NAHB awards programs: The NAHB Remodelers Awards and the Professional Women in Building (PWB) Awards. Each awards program recognizes professionals and organizations for their contributions to the home building industry through their respective councils. Applications can be submitted through the NAHB awards program portal. The NAHB Remodelers awards honor individuals and local remodelers councils for outstanding projects and exceptional service to the remodeling industry. Applications can be submitted for the following awards: Applications for the remodelers awards are open from June 17 to Aug. 19. The NAHB Remodelers Council also regularly recognizes its Remodeler of the Month, applications for which can be submitted year-round. The Professional Women in Building (PWB) Awards recognize PWB members and Home Builders' Association (HBA) staff who have contributed to the home building industry and their councils in four distinct areas, including local council projects and individual leadership awards. The Leadership Awards honor members and HBA staff through five categories:
  • Woman of the Year
  • Member of the Year
  • At-Large Member of the Year
  • One to Watch
  • Executive Officer of the Year
Check out the 2018 Leadership Award winners and nominees here. The PWB Council Awards are awarded in the following categories, based on council size:
  • Councils of the Year
  • Outstanding Innovative Programs
  • Outstanding Legislative and Political Action Programs
  • Outstanding Community Outreach Programs
The PWB Council also recognizes its Women of the Future Education and Member Travel Grant recipients and its PWB Spike Membership Competition winners at the International Builders’ Show. Applications are open from June 17 to Sept. 30. Other programs currently open for nominations include:

Subscribe to NAHBNow

Log in or create account to subscribe to notifications of new posts.

Log in to subscribe